All-Decade Tinora Rams baseball team

The below are my choices for the Rams All-Decade baseball team from 2010-2019 as well as a few highlights. This is meant to be fun and by no means disrespectful to anyone who put on the Rams uniform. I thank each and every one who has played for the Rams, 1 game or 4 years, you ALL are important. If I forgot anyone I apologize. C Clay Pittman (3 time All Ohio 1st team) 1B Alex Batt 2B Brevin Renollet 3B Tyler McKenny SS Derek Drewes (1 All Ohio 1st team 2014 GMC POY) OF Reid Renollet (2 All Ohio 1st team) OF EJ Kissel OF Spencer Giesige (2019 GMC POY) DH Landon Drewes SP Ethan McKenny (2 All Ohio HM) SP Brett Wonders SP Tyler McKenny (1 All Ohio 1st team) SP Reid Renollet SP Clay Pittman SP Tyler Giesige (1 All Ohio HM) SP Ryan Mohr SP Spencer Giesige Bench: Jacob Drewes, Nate Beck, Lincoln Cereghin, Austin Farrington, Jonah Jimenez. Honorable Mention – Izzy Martinez During the decade coached by Brent Renollet, the Rams won the GMC title 7 times. 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2017, 2018, 2019 A few games from the decade: *2014 State Championship vs Nework Catholic – Clay Pittman with the hit of a lifetime scoring EJ Kissel from 2nd base winning the state title. *2014 State Semi Final vs Crestview – Logan Dickerson steals home for the game winning run. *2014 District Semi Final vs Hicksville. The Rams down by 1 run and down to their last strike come back to defeat the Aces. Probably the most important win in the decade of Rams baseball. 2011 Reginal final – The Rams defeat Bloom Carol for their 1st ever trip to state. *2018 Regular season – Rams defeat #1 Archbold Bluestreaks Everyone please stay safe & healthy. -Keith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s